The Old man

Photo by Inactive. on Pexels.com
In the distance on a bench underneath an old oak tree
Sits a shadowy figure looking down to the ground
He is mumbling words I can not hear
I can now see the features of his wrinkly face
He must be around 90 years of age
The words he speaks I can now hear
About his life and all his fears
He is talking to his old friend the oak


Dear friend my lovely oak
I came for the last time to speak and show
We go back to a time far so far
Only memories are what we will be soon


The mans face shows deep wrinkles and grooves
Stories carved in his body by his life
I see tears coming down his cheeks to wash his eyes
The last bits of worries and thoughts drip in puddles on the grass
I see him sigh and his head falls to the side
The old Oak creeks and dropped his leaves
No longer will these two meet the old man gave his farewell
The body of the old man slowly disappears into nothing
I walk closer to the bench and sit on the spot
The old man that was me.

A story about the old and the new self. We all go trough stages and grow along the way, Old habits and believes die and become the past.

Mr.Mind

NAMASTÉ

Published by mind1976

Who am I? I'm an artist that writes, paints, designs and has a big heart for every living organism on this planet. Here I will write about everything that will touch and sometimes teach. Spiritual and kindness spreading all over the globe. Random acts of kindness will give more than we think. Hopefully, it will help to bring more understanding and love on this planet. Namasté Rob

5 thoughts on “The Old man

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.